Get The Message - The Best Of Electronic (2LP Black)

Get The Message - The Best Of Electronic (2LP Black)

SKU: #0190296453823
€ 35,99
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Released on vinyl for the very first time, ‘Get The Message’ is the best of Bernard Sumner and Johnny Marr’s supergroup Electronic.

ELECTRONIC were a much-loved supergroup formed in the late 80’s by New Order’s Bernard Sumner and Johnny Marr of The Smiths. The group released three studio albums in a decade, Electronic (1991), Raise the Pressure (1996) and Twisted Tenderness (1999) collaborating with Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, of Pet Shop Boys as well as ex Kraftwerk member Karl Bartos.

Get The Message features all the bands singles including the hits ‘Getting Away With It’ ‘Get The Message’ and ‘Disappointed’ plus B-sides and album tracks.

The vinyl was cut by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

Side A:

  1. Forbidden City
  2. Getting Away With It
  3. Get The Message (Single Remix)
  4. Feel Every Beat

Side B:

  1. Disappointed (Single Mix)
  2. Vivid (Radio Edit)
  3. Second Nature
  4. All That I Need

Side C:

  1. Prodigal Son
  2. For You
  3. Imitation Of Life (New Edit)

Side D:

  1. Out Of My League
  2. Like No Other
  3. Twisted Tenderness
  4. Late At Night (Radio Edit)